Women don’t be afraid to lift the weights….

                         Working on my Front Squats….155 lbs.

THE WEIGHTS ARE YOUR FRIEND….
You cannot image how many times I have heard from women, “I don’t want to get big so I don’t really lift weights.”  Ok so let’s just put this to rest….ladies you do not possess enough testosterone to get big like a man. It’s just not possible.  God did not create us that way.  
I am 5’3 and weigh 138 lbs. and I have alot of strength but don’t get big and bulky….ok ok ok I’m a bit more muscular than some women but there are some of us women out there that are short and stalky and have muscles…again that’s just the way God made us.  I have been lifting frequently and very heavy and I’m smaller and more slender than I have been in my entire life. 
When my female clients that have started to lift with the barbells feel extremely empowered.  It’s an amazing feeling.  Plus, when you improve your strength everything is easier.  When you can back squat more your “Fran” time will be better.  It all works together.  So don’t be afraid of the plates.  They are your friend and will make you better than you ever thought you could be.  
Wednesdays workout
1 set of 5 Deadlifts @ 205#  it was hard but knew I could do more so….
1 set of 5 Deadlifts @225# this weight was heavy but know I could do more may try for 235# next week.  My 1 RM is 255# so I’m pretty sure with my from improving that will be able to improve.  
THEN
3×3 Front Squats
145#
145#
155# it was heavy….
THEN 
3×5 Presses
70#
70#
75# felt like I should have done more…it was hard but could have done more, pressing is my weakness so I have really been working on my handstand pushups and presses so I can be stronger overhead.  It will be interesting to see where my overhead squat goes soon.  
THEN 
100 Crunches
and 
3 rounds of:
10 GHD situps
10 GHD back extensions
GO GET SOME and REALIZE YOUR POTENTIAL
-Lu
Leave a Reply

