A week in LA filled with learning….

img_1399Jim Hess and Russ Batzer having a man moment after doing some very heavy deadlifts.

I will be spending the next 10 days in LA bettering myself for all those around me.  I will be getting my Level 2 CrossFit Running and Endurance Certification, which will allow me travel as an instructor if at all possible.  I will then be attending a 5 day intensive business seminar called Guerilla Business School.  I am very excited as CFA is continuing to flourish and grow tremendously.  Patti will be the boss so work hard and enjoy your time without me… =)

img_1653A few of the PM class folks…nice work!!!

I want to thank all of you that give so much of yourself daily when you step inside the gym.  It is very inspiring to me to see you all getting better day by day.  I also want to thank all of you that are bringing new folks through the door.  The more the merrier.  Remember not to scare people when talking about CrossFit, focus on the positives and tell them how it’s going to change their lives!!!  Keep up the good work guys.  You all are so awesome and you hold a very special place in my heart.  Thank you for inspiring me to be a better person and coach every single day!!!

img_1809Some nooners getting some “Running Fran”

I would like to get a nutrition challenge started between all the members.  Let me know if you are interested.  It will be good for all of us and give us something to spend some time working for.  We are striving to be better at life and nutrition is really and truly the key component.

2 comments
  1. Chelsey Muri said:

    I’m down for a nutrition challenge.

  2. linda thomas said:

    I am definately interested in a nutrition challenge!!!

Leave a Reply

