You Can’t Miss the Red Doors

photo1

It almost brings tears to my eyes when I sit back and think about the last 4 days.  I have a new gym that is ready to be opened I have four days to do it, and I own the business alone.  The most amazing thing happened; peopel came out of the woodwork to come out and help.  I worked at least 14 hours everyday and I was never in the gym alone for more than three hours total.  There were always people there lending a hand.  At one time there were 11 people there helping out.  It was truly amazing.  For those of you that helped thank you from the absolute bottom of my heart.  I couldn’t have done it without you.  If I can ever help you out please just ask.

I learned a very big thing this week, delegation.  I have always known what it was, but I never thought I could do it.  I felt bad if I ever asked for help or didn’t have my hand in everything.  YES I know I’m a control freak but this week taught me to trust everyone around me.  It was hard to be the one that everyone needed but I would just say yes, or no or give some directions or even ask for help.  I would have opened on Monday but CFA would look nothing like it does now.  So many people poured their time and sweat into this place and I again thank you so much.  I learned alot this last week and I am so greatful. 

Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!!!!  I love you all!!!

Leave a Reply

