I’m Asking For Help!!!

 

3x3 Deadlifts @ 245#

3x3 Deadlifts @ 245#

Alright guys, so I’m not trying to make this post about me….But I am.  I need your help.  I have 24 days left to train for the NW CrossFit Games regional qualifiers in Seattle.  On May 16th I will be competing doing my best to represent XFA!!!  I have had some setbacks in my training while opening the new gym but I’m back on track.  I need encouragement.  I need a push and continued pushes for the next 24 days.  I need to know there are people around me holding me accountable.  

I might be the coach but coaches need external motivation and inspiration as well.  Know that when you guys are working hard in the gym it inspires me to do the same.  Thank you for that.  So for the next 24 days please help me to stay inspired and motivated.  

THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!!

 

Coach Lu

3 comments
  1. linda thomas said:

    Hey Lu, you are quite possibly the most motivating person I know. If I could give back to you just a fraction of what you’ve given to me, it would be enough to get you through anything. I will do everything in my power to help you. I know this is very important to you and I want you to do well. GOOD LUCK and you keep working hard!!!!!

  2. crossfitgp said:

    A most admirable first step.

    Make sure that the last 4 of those days as well as a few within the remaining 20 are filled with necessary rest.

  3. Gio said:

    Hi Lu, just noticed your post. You get your training in and hit it hard. Recall the CF Cert Level 1 you went to. Nervous, expectant, unknowing of what is to come. Although you have a set scheme to follow you can always visualize it before and get yourself in the game mentally.
    As another coach from the outside in, I can only pull the banner up and hold it for you while you hit it hard and every single day. You need me to yell louder so that you don’t hurt, heck I’ll blow out your ear drumbs. Want cues, got’em so get’em.
    Want moral support, check. I even brought chalk, how about that?

    Need tape, hmmm…… I seem to have lost it along with the nail clippers and file. I am proud of your endeavor and hoping for you to fly your Flag high but to represent the best way possible. Life happens, and you have managed this far. Keep driving on.

    I believe in you.
    G

Leave a Reply

