A Splendid Torch

 

Patti Thoroughly Used Up

Patti Thoroughly Used Up

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here is a great passage I came across

this weekend at my seminar.  A little 

nugget to take away from in addition

to all the other take-away for the gym.

 

This is the true joy in life, the being

used for a purpose recognized by

yourself as a mighty one; the being

a force of nature instead of a feverish

little clod of ailments and grievances,

complaining that the world will not 

devote itself to making you happy.

I am of the opinion that my life 

belongs to the whole community, 

and as long as I live it is my 

privilege to do for it whatever

I can.

I want to be thoroughly used 

up when I die, for the harder 

I work, the I live.  I rejoice in life

for its own sake.  Life is not brief

candle to me; it is a sort of splendid 

torch which I have got a hold of for 

the moment, and I want to make it 

burn brightly as possible before 

handing it on to future generations.

               -George Bernard Shaw

Where are you being used up?  Is

it for something that you are passionate

about?  Please share with us…

Leave a Reply

