One Week Down

 

Anika Getting in a Breather While She Cheers Julie On!!!

 

Did you realize that the definition of allegiance is to bind yourself to a course of action?  Yep….not some random word I picked out of the blue.  This is what each and every one of you does daily when you step into the gym, every time you eat a meal or decide against a certain food.  You are staying on the path you have set out to travel.  Sure we take detours once in awhile, but we are fallible and that’s ok.  But as you walk through life decide where you are cutting corners and where you have really have walked the path as you have committed.  We are all in this together, it’s not always easy but if it was easy everyone would do it.  

What commitments have you made at XFA?  What have you yet to commit to?

I commit to getting the most out of my training by being consistent to myself and my training.

I compete with MYSELF to be better everyday.

I encourage those around me to do their best.

I keep track of my scores, results and attendance to track my success. 

I know going through the motions is not acceptable.

I agree to give 100% of whatever I have when training in and outside of the gym.

I agree to come as often as humanly possible. 

I realize that good health and fitness requires commitment

I will give the commitment necessary to get the results I want. 

I will pay attention during class and help others to the same.

I realize if I slow down class, I am stealing training time from my classmates.

I will do my best to learn all the movements necessary to successfully participate in training.  

Great work of working hard and keeping up with your journals and food.  Let’s keep it rolling…we are now one week in.  This is a 60 day challenge but this is also a lifestyle that we hope you take heed to and continue to only improve your overall health and fitness.  We are proud of each and every one of you!!!!  

C-WOD:

“ 50 In the Clip”

For Speed: Weight on PC: M95/W65
For Power: Weight on PC: M135/W85

* Chest must touch bar on burpee

X-WOD:

“Nasty Girls”

3 Rounds:

50 Air Squats

7 Muscle Ups

10 Hang Power Clean 135/95

2 comments
  1. Mike Ussary said:

    I am hurting this morning from yesterdays workout. I have not felt this bad since christmas. I warmed up and stretched at this house this morning and decided to take the dogs on a run/walk. Walking was okay, but holding the leash jurt my sore left wrist. Attempted to do some running, but the body immediately sad NO!!! I will listen to my body today and let it rest. I managed to walk 2 miles. Keep up the hard work everyone. What an assume group at the 6PM class on Tuesday evening.

  2. Ben Chew said:

    SO EXCITED to do Nasty Girls!!! Kinda weird cause last night I was wondering if we would ever do it since so few have muscle-ups yet. Can’t wait for 6 to roll around!!!

Leave a Reply

