XFA Family!

Anika & Griffin hanging out after a WOD!!

 

Quote of the day:  “People don’t lack strength, they lack will!” – Hugo 

Just acouple questions for the XFA family.  We want to know your favorite WOD and movement and least favorite WOD and least favorite movement.  Post to comments. 

Here is just a suggestion for our T-shirt!

 

C-WOD:

3×15
GHD Situps
GHD Back Extensions
KB Swings
Pushups
Pullups

XFA WOD:

5 Rounds:
5 Pullups
10 Ring Dips
15 Push Press
20 KB Swing

12 comments
  1. Chelsey said:

    Fav wod: “Fight Gone Bad” or the obstacle courses if those count!! Fav movement: double unders when they’re flowing, tire flops, doodlebugs, farmr’s carry’s, OHS least favorite: anything with thrusters! Least fav movement: pullups when my hands are ripped, thrusters, dumbell cleans

  2. Eve said:

    I liked the Half Murph, Eva, and Nancy so far…

    Least: Burpees, wall balls, box jumps :-p

    Favorite: Running, push presses, overhead squats, Kettle Bells,

    • linda thomas said:

      I like tabata work outs, GHD situps, pull ups and kettle bells.
      I don’t like overhead squats or work outs with the number 50 or higher.
      Maybe I’m wierd on this one, but I won’t wear a shirt with the word “meth” on it. Sorry.
      maybe….
      CROSSFIT ALLEGIANCE
      Pear Blossom 2010
      The challenge is what we crave!

  3. Lu said:

    No worries Linda the Meth part was a total joke!!!! This town is not really the place to rock a shirt like that. I like the quote. I don’t like wrkouts higher than 50 either.

  4. Ben Chew said:

    Fav WOD: Fran
    Fav Movement: Muscle-ups

    Least Fav WOD: Helen
    Least Fav Movement: Cleans

    Of course who knows what they will be 6 months from now, this stuff is always changing as I change.

  5. Mike Ussary said:

    I do not have a favorite or dislike WOD as of yet. Running WOD today, 5k 38:39. Legs got sore at 2 miles and I walked for 200m then put it back in gear and knocked out the final distance. By the way, had an EKG done today and am back in a regular heart rhtym again. No more artial bigimen or afib. I see the heart doctor next Tuesday. He better be pleased with the progress or I might have to kick is ????. He has not seen me since December 17, 2009. Tonight’s dinner fresh caught Alaska King Salmon probaly with veggies, mushrooms and a salad.

  6. Mike Ussary said:

    I do not have a favorite or dislike WOD as of yet. Running WOD today, 5k 38:39. Legs got sore at 2 miles and I walked for 200m then put it back in gear and knocked out the final distance. By the way, had an EKG done today and am back in a regular heart rhtym again. No more artial bigimen or afib. I see the heart doctor next Tuesday. He better be pleased with the progress or I might have to kick his ????. See what he has to say about Paleo Meal Plan. He has not seen me since December 17, 2009. Tonight’s dinner fresh caught Alaska King Salmon probaly with veggies, mushrooms and a salad.

  7. Terry Friend said:

    Favorites: box jumps, situps, pushups, kettlebells, deadlifts

    Least Favorites: double unders, burpees.

    I am with Linda on nothing with the #50.

    Keep up the good work everybody!!

  8. Monique said:

    Faves: tabata, box jumps, DUs, push ups, pull ups and cleans.

    Least faves: OH squats, running and cleans. 🙂

    Ditto L and T on long multiples because and I like tabata.

    No ideas for the tee shirt since I have not a creative bone in my body.

    Great news on the EKG Mike!

  9. Anne Hansen said:

    Favorites: box jumps, rowing, situps, kettlebells, running “stuff”, obstacle courses, dodgeball, anything that mixes it up- generally I don’t like anything over fifty either, that said, I do I kind of like filthy fifty (except the burpees) …call me crazy!

    Least Favorites: BURPEES. Wall balls

  10. Leslie P from HEL said:

    I actually knocked out 3 teeth doing the Filthy Fifty in May 2008 (yea, ouch). Hi Lu!

  11. Ceci said:

    I really dont have a “Favorite”, I like to do whatever it is we are supposed, but unfortunately I have some least “Favorites” which are:
    OH squats, push presses…. squating in gerneral is a weakness of mine 🙂
    The Filthy 50 was nuts and painful

    I like the pic, what about “Your workout is my warm-up” (somewhat cocky but funny)
    “XFA WANTS YOU!”
    I’ll think of some better ones and get back to this blog….

Leave a Reply

