XFA Family!

Anne & Austin On Some Overhead Squats

 
 
Quote Of The Day:   You don’t choose your family.  They are God’s gift to you, as you are to them.  ~Desmond Tutu
  • Thank you everyone for the birthday wishes.  It really means a lot to me, I feel lucky to be a part of the XFA family.  It just made me realize how lucky we all are, to be apart of something bigger and better than ourselves.  There is truely something great here at XFA and thanks to every one who adds a little bit of their spice into the mix.  It wouldn’t be the same with out you. 
 
 
XFA Dinner Party
There is going to be a CrossFit Allegiance dinner party after the Pear Blossom Race on April 10th to celebrate all our hard work and success from the last few months.  Dinner party will be at Kaleidoscope at 7:00ish. Need to get a head count so we can let them know how many people we are rolling with.  Please RSVP in the comments or there is a sign up sheet on the whiteboards. 

 

X-WOD

“Jackie” all jacked up

15 min AMRAP

Run 250m

20 Thrusters 45lb bar

10 pull ups

WOD

5-5-5
Weighted Pull-up

5-5-5
Press

7 comments
  1. Mike Ussary said:

    Thank you all of my family at XFA-541 for the support. I crushed the local competion in the OZ Weight Loss CHallenge. I was 40 lbs ahead of my closest competitor. I am the big loser from Medford Oregon. I finished 3rd place in the overall competition. The results were very close. The winner lost 70 lbs and 52 inches. His percentage of loss was 1.2% more than mine and 2nd place was sandwiched in between us. He was from Spokane, WA. I am very, very happy with the body transformation that has happened over the last 12 weeks. I can not thank Austin, Lu, and the rest of the XFA-541 Family for your support and encouragement. Look for my smiling face to be a fixture at XFA-541. I will be proud to display my winning certificate on the wall at XFA-541. Go Paleo Diet and Crossfit. See everyone at the Pear Blossom Run in 10 days. God Be With ALL OF YOU.

    • Annie Hoffmeier said:

      Mike! We are SO PROUD of YOU!!!! Your diligence is very motivating!
      P.S. I know some people, who know some people in Spokane…..next time you let me know, we’ll slip your adversaries Fat Bars…..I’m just joking….kind of.
      Good job nonetheless!

  2. M@ said:

    Congrats Mike! A seriously admirable accomplishment. Keep going!

  3. Ceci said:

    Annie you are Hilarious!
    Dinner at 7pm @ Kaleidascope WHOO HOO!

  4. Monique said:

    Sounds like a ‘Mean Girl’ trick Annie! WTG Mike!!! =D

  5. Anne Hansen said:

    Good job Mike!!
    I too will attend dinner at Kaleidoscope…probably with the kiddos!

  6. Terry Friend said:

    Mike – Congratulations on your awesome achievement.

Leave a Reply

