Congratulations!!

Laura, Ben, & Anne!! Congrats on your Level 1 Certification.

Laura, Ben, and Anne went up to Portland over the weekend for their CrossFit Level 1 Certification and represented for all of us at CrossFit Allegiance!  They did great and we are so proud of them for stepping up and getting certified.  Super pumped for you guys and looking forward to sharing what you learned with the rest of us.  I bet you guys were more than prepared for all the information thrown your way!  You guys are great athletes and tough competitors.  I hope you guys had a great time and enjoyed yourself!

Hope you all had a wonderful Easter weekend with friends and family. I want to hear about your Easter weekend stories and any enjoyable moments that you shared with your friends and family? We have testing the next two days with 1/2 murph on Monday and crossfit total on Tuesday.  Hope you guys are ready to work!  Please don’t forget to register for the Pear Blossom which is on Saturday and yes I still need to register!

WOD

1/2 Murph

800M Run

50 Pull Ups

100 Push Ups

150 Squats

800M Run

3 comments
  1. Laura said:

    Hey Guys!

    So, I ran across this article today on a Paleo site that I am a fan on, and I thought I’d share it with the rest of the runner folks preparing for the race Saturday.

    Pre Race Dinner

    In light of yesterday’s post, of what we DON’T want to eat the night before a race, the question arises, what SHOULD one eat the night before a race?

    Of course, I always default to include yam in the meal, and it’s quite similar, if not identical, every single race! Call it silly, or even superstitious, but I always have to have the same dinner the night before a marathon, ironman or endurance run.

    Whether I’m racing locally and cook dinner at home, or am staying in a hotel and need to eat out, it’s ALWAYS:

    Roast chicken, baked yams, green salad with olive oil and steamed broccoli. (I bake yams in a glass dish of water a few days before the race so that I can add small amounts of starch to my meals to maximize glycogen storage in the liver and skeletal muscle.) I’ll add salt to this meal as I’ll be sweating profusely the next day and, in addition to consuming electrolyte tabs, a little extra table salt won’t hurt, either!

    Beverage of choice? Water, water,water!

    Early to bed? Perhaps, but I’m also a firm believer in getting a great night’s sleep two night’s prior to the event, as race jitters are often a natural part of the night right before.

  2. Trista Myers said:

    Great post Laura….thank you

  3. Monique said:

    Thanks for posting this Laura.

Leave a Reply

