Pre-Game Part Deux

 

“People want to be part of something greater than themselves.  They want to be a part of something they are proud of, something they’ll fight for, they’ll sacrifice for, something they trust.”

-Howard Schultz

 

So it’s one day before race day and one day before some of you are going to eat the heck outta some pizza and beer!!!  The challenge is almost over and race day is almost here!!!  The last two months have been such a journey and it’s been so amazing to watch all of you excel.  Great workouts this week with some HUMONGOUS PR’s out there.  Great job to all that have diligently put nose to grindstone.  Your work has paid off and chances are your lives will never be the same!!!  Here is a great article to give you an idea of what you should be fueling your body with and also some tips on what not to do before your race.  Check out the writings of Robb Wolf (thanks for finding the article Laura) 

RACE FOOD ARTICLE

WOD

10 Rounds

5 Tire Flip Jump Throughs

7 Hang Power Cleans

Runner’s WOD

Jog, stretch, foam roll, work on some weaknesses, hang out….whatever you deem necessary.

3 comments
  1. linda thomas said:

    Congrats to everyone who participated in the challenge! I really enjoy everything it represents. I love the fact that we all hold each other accountable, you may not know it, but when I am making decisions about my fitness and well being, I think about all of you and what you would do and how I want to follow your example and how I want to be an example. I want to continue to challenge myself everyday and I hope you all do the same. Thank you all for making me want to better!

    • linda thomas said:

      I am not a very good typist. I meant…Thank you all for making me want to “be” better.

  2. Anne Hansen said:

    Good job to all of you that stuck with the challenge!!
    Have a good run tomorrow!!

    Also- I love the quote!

Leave a Reply

