Bring It On!

For those of you who have been with us for awhile, does it make you sad that our classes aren’t as small and intimate as they were before or are you ok with the big groups?

Quote Of The Day:

“Faith is taking the first step, even when you don’t see the whole staircase.”
~Martin Luther King Jr.

WOD
5 rounds of
5 power cleans W-95/M-155
5 dead hang pull ups
5 dips
500m run (400m loop and in then back out to the end of the driveway and back)
5 tire flips

Questions Of The Day:

If you could pack up and move any where you want where would it be and why?

11 comments
  1. Trista said:

    I am so proud of the growth but soooo miss the small class atmosphere. The big classes are fun and full of energy. There is just a different connection.

  2. Mojo said:

    Couldn’t have said it better than Trista did. 🙂

  3. Lisa Hutchins said:

    Ya! What she said!

  4. Ben said:

    Yep Trista nailed it

  5. Lu said:

    Great job to the morning crews today!!!! Nice solid effort by all!!!!! Good luck to all those participating in the Whole 30. Post any and all questions you may have. We will get an answer for you ASAP!

    I have to say it makes me so happy to know there are so many people who are enjoying and benefitting to the atmosphere at the gym! I live the energy of big groups. You guys that were here when it was small and intimate thank you for being willing to share The Den with this town! The larger we get the more lives will be changed we are saving so many souls from wasting hours at the gym never seeing results!!!

    Thanks to all that believe in what we are doing here at The Den. It wouldn’t be possible without you!!!!

  6. Jonathan Pera said:

    hey guys, my name is Jon and I am from CrossFit Rancho Cucamonga (Los Angeles Area). I am going to be in the area for the next few days and wanted to come do a couple of WOD’s with you guys. I am also going to be bringing my best friend with who lives in Central Point, so hopefully we can get him to sign up 😉

    I was searching around on the website for a class schedule but couldn’t find one. I am probably going to be coming in the morning so if someone could reply back with the morning class times I would appreciate it! See you all soon.

  7. Linda Thomas said:

    Thanks Trista for saying exactly what I was thinking.
    ….and If I could pack up and move anywhere it would be right out of my house and into a smaller one. I love southern Oregon and can’t imagine living anywhere else.

  8. Lu,

    I was looking for a class schedule to drop in on a class today but the website seems to be down. Could you call or email me?

    Thanks,

    Eric 206-423-9253

  9. Lu said:

    T-9am, 5pm, 6pm
    W- 6am, 7am, 9am, 12pm, 5,6,7pm
    Th- same as Tuesday
    F-same as Wednesday but not night classes.

  10. Lisa Spurlock said:

    Trista said it perfectly for me. If I could move anywhere, it might be Kauai, but only if I didn’t have to work 🙂

  11. Mojo said:

    I would def move to HI if I could just be a beach bum (and do Xfit of course). I would miss the mountains. 🙂

    p.s. 6 rounds is harder than 5!

Leave a Reply

